S. Oregon counties receiving Secure Rural Schools payments

0303 Rural Schools PaymentsSalem, Ore. – Several counties in Southern Oregon are receiving funding for rural schools.

US Senators Ron Wyden and Jeff Merkley announced on Thursday that 18 counties will divide $35.5 million in Secure Rural School payments this year. That money will help local roads and schools.

Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Douglas, Coos, and Curry counties will all receive a slice of the pie.

© 2024 KOBI-TV NBC5. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated.

Skip to content